Canberra NHFIC board members ammounced
Photo by Social Estate on Unsplash

Four new faces from the property industry, the community housing sector and the infrastructure financing sector have been appointed as National Housing Finance and Investment Corporation (NHFIC) board members.

Joining chairman of the board Mr Brendan Crotty in a part time capacity will be Kylie Rampa, Adrian Harrington, David Cant and Teresa Dyson.

Representing the community housing sector is Mr Cant, who is a director of PowerHousing Australia, a body representing major community housing providers. He has an extensive 40 years’ experience in the industry, including as a member of the prime minister’s Council on Homelessness in 2009.

Ms Rampa is currently chief executive officer Property Australia in the Lendlease group. Before Lendlease, she was managing director of Investment Management Australia and prior to that held senior roles at the Macquarie group.

Mr Harrington is currently head of funds at Folkestone and a non-executive director of the Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute. He also chaired the Construction Forecasting Council from 2014 until 2017.

Ms Dyson is currently on the board of both the Takeovers Panel and the Foreign Investment Review Board. She also holds director roles at Seven West Media, Energy Super and Energy Queensland, and was formerly chairwoman and member of the Board of Taxation.

Announced in the 2017-18 federal budget, the NHFIC will be responsible for operating the National Housing Infrastructure Facility, a $1 billion facility that will finance “critical housing-related infrastructure”, and will also operate an affordable housing bond aggregator, which will provide low-cost, long-term finance to registered community housing providers.

There are still more board members to be announced.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.