Change is in the air at both the Infrastructure Sustainability Council of Australia (ISCA) and Moreland Energy Foundation Limited (MEFL).

After a seven-year stint, David Singleton is stepping down as ISCA chair this month and retiring as an independent member director from the board when his tenure is up in April next year.

Joining ISCA back in 2011 when it was still called the Australian Green Infrastructure Council (AGIC), Mr Singleton helped drive the transition from AGIC into ISCA in 2012.

He was known for being a strong advocate for women in the engineering industry. He introduced a number of initiatives and policies to support women, including paid maternity leave and flexible working schemes.

Other long-serving members are also retiring from the ISCA board, including John Holland’s chief strategy officer Jayne Whitney, principal at Laing O’Rourke Menno Henneveld and David Kinniburgh, Australian market leader, transportation at GHD. Also stepping down is Leisel Moorhead, partner at QIC Global Infrastructure.

Taking on Mr Singleton’s position as the chair of the ISCA board is chief executive officer of the community solar and social impact organisation, Alison Rowe.

Ms Rowe has over 15 years’ experience under her belt in the sustainability space. She has previously has led the Future Business Council as chair. 

Transurban’s head of sustainability, Matthew Brennan, will also join the ISCA board as the new member director. 

There have also been some personnel changes to the MEFL board.

Nikki Potter, who is currently executive general manager at the Clean Energy Council, has been appointed as director of the MEFL board.

Sarah Paparo, head of the policy and regulation practice at Marchment Hill Consulting (MHC), has been appointed company secretary.

National manager of Zero Carbon Communities, Imogen Jubb, will replace Catherine Leslie as community director of the board. 

Ian Thomas and Rosemary Bissett have both retired from the board.  

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.