Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Brief: Thirty Australian design practices declared a climate and biodiversity emergency on Wednesday 24 July 2019 and committed to respond with action by signing Architects Declare Australia.

First launched in the UK, the Architects Declare Australia founding signatories have committed to raising awareness of the climate and biodiversity emergencies and the urgent need for action amongst clients and supply chains.

The Australian founding signatories are: ARM Architecture, Alec Tzannes, Bates Smart, Breathe Architecture, Brit Andresen, BVN, Circa Morris-Nunn, Clare Design, Design 5, DWP Design Worldwide Partnership, FJMT, The Fulcrum Agency, Glenn Murcutt, Greenaway Architects, Gregory Burgess Architects, Hassell, Jackson Clements Burrows, John Wardle Architects, Ken Maher, Kerstin Thompson Architects, Koning Eizenberg Architecture, Liminal Studio, Partners Hill, Peter Stutchbury, Rick Leplastrier, Six Degrees, Taylor and Hinds Architects, TKD Architects, Troppo, and Woods Bagot.

The Australian Institute of Architects has endorsed the move.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.