Ross McCann

President of the Plastics and Industry Association Ross McCann has been appointed interim chair of Sustainability Victoria following the sudden resignation of Lydia Wilson. Mr McCann has been on the SV Board since July 2014 as deputy chair.

Two other board members, Ron Lovett and Tony Hinton, have also left as their terms had expired.

Chairman of the Waste Industry Alliance and general manager of SITA Daniel Fyfe has been appointed to SV as a replacement board member, along with Megan Flynn and Clean Energy Council chief executive Kane Thornton, who have both been appointed for four-year terms.