NAWIC Amy Julie Hogan
Amy Julie Hogan, Stockland

Stockland national sustainability manager Amy Hogan has taken out the sustainability award – the Acoustic Logic Award for Contribution to Sustainability – at the 2018 National Association of Women in Construction Awards held in Sydney last week.

Infrastructure NSW executive director Sara Haslinger was awarded the Lendlease Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Interests of Women in the Construction Industry award for her work at Infrastructure NSW implementing a policy that drove up the number of women on major infrastructure expert review panels.

“This not only diversified panel decision-making, but also exposed the NSW government to dozens of senior female leaders in construction and infrastructure, and exposed talented women to new career opportunities,” NAWIC NSW president Sarah Hogan said.

“Sara’s contribution to the ongoing success of the NSW government pipeline has been immeasurable,” Ms Hogan added.

A partner at Shaw Reynolds Lawyer, Ms Haslinger’s background also spans advisory and project management in the engineering, infrastructure, and building and construction sectors.  

Alison Mirams, chief executive officer at Roberts Pizzarotti, took out the top business award for working her way up the ranks of the recently established Australian construction firm.

Before being appointed to lead Roberts Pizzarotti in February 2017, Ms Mirams held senior executive roles at Lendlease and Multiplex.

“Alison has strong commercial expertise and significant site experience, making her an exceptional role model for women in our industry. Passionate about growing the female talent pool, Alison is a mentor, speaker and promoter of women and girls in construction,” Ms Hogan said.

Hosted by the NAWIC NSW Chapter, the 2018 awards attracted more than 100 submissions across 11 categories.

The complete list of category winners and merits is below: 

Lendlease Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Interests of Women in the Construction Industry

Winner: Sara Haslinger of Shaw Reynolds, previously of Infrastructure NSW

Merit: Katherine Scevity & Vimala Ferrari for WINTR

Laing O’Rourke Award for Business Woman of the Year

Winner: Alison Mirams, Roberts Pizzarotti

CPB Tradesperson Scholarship

Winner: Taylor Louise Perrin, Capital Veneering

Merit: Katie Wilmshurst, FDC

CBRE University Scholarship

Merit: Elizabeth Lau, Bachelor of Construction Project Management, UTS

Winner: Erin Louise Gonthier, Master of Sustainable Built Environment, UNSW

Probuild Award for Project Manager of the Year

Winner: Emelye Coleridge, Laing O’Rourke

Procore Scholarship for Future Leader

Winner: Meisha Stevens, Wood & Grieve Engineers

Merit: Alexandra Devlin, Lendlease

Roberts Pizzarotti for Contribution to a Project’s Development

Winner: Angela Jeffery

Merit: Carley Finn, Savills Project Management

John Holland Award for Team Innovation

Winner: Kylie Cochrane and Aurecon

HASSELL Award for Innovation in Design

Winner: Elizabeth Creswell, ADCO

MPA Award for Achievement in Construction, Refurbishment and Fitout

Winner: Michele Biruski, Stockland

Acoustic Logic Award for Contribution to Sustainability

Winner: Amy Julie Hogan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.