Marguerite Farmakis and Bentley Systems’ Fergus Dunn

8 August 2013 — Australia and New Zealand are among the five winning Bentley LEARNservices’ 2013 Scott Lofgren Student Design Awards competition entries.

The awards recognise design projects that were created, using Bentley software, by university, college, technical, and high school students around the world, and acknowledges the achievements of the students’ educators.

The University of Sydney’s Marguerite Farmakis won the Innovation in Architectural Design category for her Eveleigh Cinematheque project.

Meanwhile Melanie Pau, Yusef Patel and Stefan Panovski from the University of Auckland won the category of Innovation in Engineering Design – Structural, Mining of Hydrualic for an entranceway for the Onehunga Primary School.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.